Skip to content

Glory and Triumph

December 1, 2009

Today (mark it in your calendars) is the first snowy day since 2004 that I have not had to brush snow off my car! I cannot express how thrilled I am at this achievement. True, I have traded the shelter of a garage for a driveway to shovel, but that won’t bother me today, because I didn’t shovel it, either. Instead, I drove slowly through my century old neighborhood pitying the poor suckers who bought, admittedly, more attractive and larger and better-maintained houses than my own who do not have attached garages. What were they thinking? Oh sure, they probably wanted more than one bathroom, or insulation, a basement that doesn’t flood when you do laundry. Yeah, well, who’s laughing, now?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

