Skip to content

P(h)ew!

July 26, 2009

I bought this for myself for Mother’s Day.
Photo 1
It sits on my porch. I love it. There are a surprising number of pews available on Craigs’ List and they go pretty fast. I guess that is what happens when you live in the burned over district–there are more churches than our population can sustain, so lots close down. This one comes from an old Baptist Church over in Susan B. Anthony’s neighborhood and I like to think she may have visited.

Right now I am sitting on it waiting for the thunderstorm that threatens to be a tornado to come; the breeze is much better than inside and I LOVE to sit here nice and dry when it is raining two feet away.

The pew is nine feet long, so there’s room for you to come and visit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    July 26, 2009 4:07 pm

    What a comfortable posting. Reading it made me think of rocking chairs and front porch swings. I will now add front porch pews to the idyllic image in my head.

  2. Amanda permalink
    July 26, 2009 10:33 pm

    Very cool. And I will take that as an invitation as soon as my kids are done picking up every contagious thing known to man.

  3. esodhiambo permalink*
    July 27, 2009 11:53 am

    Amanda–you guys have had a sick summer! So sorry.

Leave a Reply

