Skip to content

Storytellers

July 21, 2009

My mom and I went and did Story Corps yesterday. I interviewed her about her childhood and family mostly. We left with a 40 minute CD of our conversation, but probably could have talked much longer. Even though my mom said she never wanted to hear it, I’ll make a copy for you if you want one.

P1000220

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2009 8:14 pm

    I’ve stopped listening to Story Corps because every segment makes me cry.

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    July 21, 2009 8:26 pm

    We wouldn’t make you cry.

  3. Anne permalink
    July 21, 2009 9:30 pm

    I look forward to hearing the interview some Friday morning. I want a copy of the CD too!

  4. Lindsay permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:49 am

    I want a copy!

  5. Hannah permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:08 pm

    I love Story Corps!

  6. Erin permalink
    July 28, 2009 2:08 pm

    Yay for StoryCorps! I have a friend who works for them. Good idea, Emily! I’d love a copy, please.

  7. esodhiambo permalink*
    July 28, 2009 7:19 pm

    Cool job.

Leave a Reply

