Skip to content

Jesus in Jeans

June 3, 2009

No, this is not about Peter.

My DVR has, at long last, reunited me with The Colbert Report. My only regret is that I missed the entire campaign 2008 season. Oh well, let’s hope the Republicans put up an interesting fight next time.

On the Colbert Report, this picture was featured:

Picture 1

I am very excited about this sculpture; it made me wonder if my college roommate, Melissa, has a new hobby?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    June 3, 2009 12:11 pm

    I saw this episode, and I too was impressed by hip Jesus. Do you think he’s more relatable now?

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 3, 2009 1:55 pm

    If he didn’t have a halo, wasn’t barefoot in a wind tunnel, and weren’t on top of a building, yeah, I could totally relate.

Leave a Reply

