Skip to content

No AC

April 26, 2009

I was all set to stoically suffer through another sultry summer with no air conditioning, but today was our first 80+ day of the year, and it was not pretty. Nothing makes me more of a grouch than being hot (except maybe being hungry or tired or just me).
tomato
Heaven help us.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    April 29, 2009 12:00 am

    Emily, getting AC last year was the best thing I ever did. Sure, we could have lived another year with fans in the windows. But… My. Heavens. What. Joy.

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    April 29, 2009 7:16 am

    Yeah–we’ll see. I have so many other demands on my money (you know, like a house) that I am not sure this will be the top of the list. That said, my dad said he wouldn’t visit if we didn’t have AC.

  3. Lindsay permalink
    April 29, 2009 11:54 am

    I think he said the same thing to his parents. I guess now we see where his priorities are.

  4. esodhiambo permalink*
    April 29, 2009 12:47 pm

    Yeah–watch out!

Leave a Reply

