Skip to content

Comic Sans walks into a bar and the bartender says, “We don’t serve your type.”

April 20, 2009

If you got that joke, you’re my kind of person. I have opinions about fonts and have had many conversations about fonts. I have not yet joined a movement to ban a particular font, but apparently there is one afoot to do just that to poor Comic Sans.

Don’t get me wrong: I am no fan of Comic Sans. I would NEVER use it myself. Although my preferences are strong, I am very lassaiz-fairre when it comes to fonts. Use what font you may. I see no need to ban any.

There used to be a similar backlash against the venerable Helvetica. They made a movie about it. It is FASCINATING!

picture-12

If you are my kind of person.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

