Skip to content

Twiterfying

March 29, 2009

I barely have a cell phone. Although I would dearly like one, I doubt I will have a DVR for years. I may be one of the last people you know who has and listens to tapes. Cassettes. Small, plastic, cell-phone sized cases. Ring a bell?

OK.

So I have become a late adapter [I was an early adapter of CDs and the internet. I promise I have had an e-mail address longer then you. Much longer. Than all of you. And I used the internet before I had web-access. I know! You don’t even know how that is possible! See? I know how to pick my technologies!]. I’m cool with that (being a late adapter). I avoided the whole laser disc fiasco. And Blu-Ray. Lucky me, right?

But I admit that it is a blow to my self-esteem when Diane Rehm (she is 72 years old) tweets and twitters and I don’t even have a clear idea of what that means. It hurts.

If enough of you commit to being my followers, though, I’ll look into it. For you.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    March 29, 2009 10:23 pm

    I’ve been doing facebook and don’t see the point of doing both. I can only handle so much networking. 🙂

  2. Ganie permalink
    March 30, 2009 5:20 pm

    I’ve had an e-mail address since 1988…yikes, over 20 years! But I’m resisting facebook, twitter, etc., because I can’t imagine where I would find the time for any of them…plus, I don’t think anyone actually needs to know what I’m doing every second of every day…

  3. Jo Pfaff permalink
    March 30, 2009 8:16 pm

    Same here don’t see the need for both twitter/FB. I hear that twitter is more customizable, such as creating a background or adding graphics. So in that sence it is more like myspace, other than that I think it is just like FB. You would be surprised Gainie about the time you find. Just ask busy mom of 3 Amanda lol.

  4. esodhiambo permalink*
    March 30, 2009 8:28 pm

    So no one wants to be my follower?

  5. Ganie permalink
    March 30, 2009 8:43 pm

    Of *course* I’ll be your follower, just not on Twitter…

    At this point in the school year, the main thing I want to find more time for is sleep!

  6. Amanda permalink
    March 31, 2009 11:41 pm

    I follow you on your blog. Follow you on facebook. 🙂

  7. esodhiambo permalink*
    April 1, 2009 12:28 pm

    Now I see where the limits of our friendship are (and following someone on facebook who does not make status updates does not require much devotion!).

  8. Amanda permalink
    April 1, 2009 10:36 pm

    you would have to make status updates to have followers on twitter, so what’s the difference? 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Cutting Edge Technology for the Septuagenarian Set and Me « The Chronicles of O

Leave a Reply

