Skip to content

Madness

March 27, 2009

I understand the appeal of participating in competative sports.

I understand the appeal of spectating at sports competitions in which you are related to or friends with a player.

I do not understand the appeal of watching strangers play sports.

I really don’t understand the appeal of reading the play-by-play of a game the day after it was played.

It is madness to think that displacing my favorite shows with a basketball tournament will make me watch a game of complete strangers competing.

It is just cruel to replace 60 Minutes with sports.

Can’t wait for the madness to end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    March 27, 2009 10:12 pm

    And then it messes up “The Amazing Race.” Really, what has the world come to ? 🙂

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    March 28, 2009 7:24 pm

    I say we ban sports.

Leave a Reply

