Skip to content

Too Cool

March 6, 2009

This is another post about TV. Who knew I had so much to say about it? TV is my substitute life.

Before I get to my thesis, I would like to note a few things:

  1. I stopped watching SNL a long time ago
  2. I have nothing against Jimmy Fallon
  3. I go to bed at 11 pm, almost without fail
  4. Which isn’t to say I am not up a number of other times throughout the night
  5. If I happened to watch a late late show, it would be hosted by Craig Ferguson

Now that we have that straight, Jimmy Fallon took over hosting Late Night this week and his house band is The Roots!

Thesis:

Jimmy Fallon is not cool enough to have The Roots be his house band.

Proof:

I hold this truth to be self-evident. But if you need something else, try this.

Witness:

You cannot NOT dance to this.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2009 8:15 am

    I’ve not danced to that song many times. But it is great, and too cool for ever smilin Jimmy.

    Space Ghost > Conan > Ferguson > Letterman > Larry Sanders >Fallon

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    March 7, 2009 7:34 pm

    I didn’t realize Space Ghost was still hosting.

  3. Erin permalink
    March 10, 2009 10:27 am

    I wish Craig Ferguson had an earlier show – he always entertains me.

    I have watched a couple episodes of Jimmy Fallon’s show. For some reason I am predisposed to like him, but he does have some work to do. I enjoyed his interview with Tina Fey and his dance-off with Cameron Diaz though.

Leave a Reply

