Skip to content

The Water’s Fine

February 22, 2009

Lily started swim lessons last week.

(By the way, it is hard to take a picture inside a swimming pool room because all the humidity fogs up the camera; that is my excuse and I am sticking to it.)swimmer

She loves them. I had told her before we went the first time that Laura would be her swim teacher and she got really excited about that. I assumed she knew Laura from preschool. Then when we walked in, Laura was finishing up with another student and I pointed her out to Lily. Lily was VERY disappointed to find that THIS Laura, the Swim Laura, was NOT the Laura from Grandma’s house (my sister, who moved to NYC 5 months ago). Oh how sad to discover that there is more than one Laura in the world! But the Swim Laura is excellent and got Lily right over that bump and right on to blowing bubbles in the pool.

I was very concerned about how Peter would react to Lily’s swim lessons. We have only had two so far, and I have been able to keep him otherwise occupied enough that he hasn’t jumped in the pool yet. Little does he know that HE starts swim lessons next week. This will be our first foray into the Brighton Recreation Department, so I guess I better think about shaving–Peter’s lessons include a parent and I don’t want to shock our sensitive Brightonian neighbors.

Otherwise, I’ll look like this:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Naomi Sloan permalink
    February 22, 2009 11:17 pm

    Looks like I didn’t win the race to be the first to your blog… But I’m glad to add it to my line-up of Things To Do When I Probably Should Be Doing Something Else!

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    February 22, 2009 11:40 pm

    Like having a BABY! Good luck Naomi!

  3. Erin permalink
    February 23, 2009 12:34 pm

    That commercial makes me cringe.

  4. esodhiambo permalink*
    February 23, 2009 12:41 pm

    That’s what makes it so good!

    And that is what I DON’T want the other people people in swim class to feel, so I need to get to work, for Peter’s future popularity.

Leave a Reply

